Editorial License

Rob Hammerton, music educator etc.

It Could Be Verse

Project[, I wrote on my Facebook page last Wednesday]:

For the sake of the Republic, we must defeat Donald Trump by any means possible.
Therefore, my daily goal during these last seven weeks before Election Day will be to post [on my Facebook page] poetry decrying the awfulness that is Donald Trump.

My little contribution.”

 

Wednesday, September 21: Today’s Trump Haiku:

I’m the best ever.

So great it’s incredible.

S’true, folks. believe me.”

 

Thursday, September 22: Today’s Trump Haiku:

Horrible, awful,

Loathsome, vile, deplorable,

Trump is. Believe me.

 

Friday, September 23: Today’s Trump Haiku:

Winning, losers, wall;

Unfair, nasty, stupid, folks:

I have the best words.”

 

Saturday, September 24:Today’s Trump Limerick:

There was a man from New York City

Whose bright hair, he thought, made him pretty

His red trucker’s hat

Made him feel like *all that*

But it turned out that he was just someone who shouldn’t be allowed anywhere near the nuclear codes

 

Sunday, September 25: Today’s Trump Haiku:

Raining? Weather rigged.

Rib-eye overdone? Food rigged.

Hill’ry wins? World rigged.”

 

Monday, September 26: Today’s Trump Haiku:

They’re nasty to me

They’re very unfair to me

Boo hoo hoo hoo hoo”

 

Tuesday, September 27: Today’s Trump Haiku:

Fleece! Bilk! Swindle! Cheat!

Defraud! Deceive! Delude! Dupe!

Down the field, Trump U!

September 27, 2016 - Posted by | current events, Facebook, Famous Persons, language, news, politics, writing | , , , , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

